Academic Senate

The NOCE Academic Senate is unique and one of only two academic senates in the state of California that is composed of all noncredit faculty. The Academic Senate for the California Community Colleges has recognized NOCE’s Academic Senate as an official senate since 1991. The NOCE Academic Senate has 29 full-time faculty and eight adjunct faculty members and represents the academic and professional interests of all full-time and part-time faculty at NOCE. The senate representatives have been involved in noncredit advocacy efforts at both the local and state-wide level.

The Academic Senate meets monthly on the first Tuesday of the month at 3 p.m. at the Anaheim Campus. The Academic Senate does not meet during the summer months of July and August.

2017/18 NOCE Academic Senate Officers

President: Tina McClurkin
Vice President: Cathy Dunne
Secretary/Treasurer: Candace Lynch