

## **Academic Senate**

**Date:** April 15, 2025, 3:00PM - 5:00PM

On-site Locations: NOCE Anaheim Campus, Room 402A

NOCE Cypress Center, Room 118 NOCE Wilshire Center, Staff Lounge

#### Zoom Link (for preapproved remote attendees per AB 2449):

https://noce-edu.zoom.us/j/82494900093?pwd=XSBqNYbr4ysx0EqdgGk92VZLGq6ea3.1

- I. Approval of agenda
- II. Approval of March 4, 2025, meeting minutes
- III. Announcement and Public Comments (Limited to 3 min per person, 15 min total)
- IV. Executive Committee Report (15 min)
  - a. President's Report, Michelle Patrick-Norng
  - b. Vice President's Report, Jennifer Carey
  - c. Secretary's Report, Candace Lynch
  - d. Curriculum Committee Chair, Jennifer Oo
  - e. Distance Education Committee Chair, Corinna Lopez

### V. Unfinished Business

- a. BP/AP 7600 New Draft, Second Read/Action (10 min) Michelle Patrick-Norng
- Al Syllabus and Policy/Catalog Language, First Read (10 min) Michelle Patrick-Norng

#### VI. New Business

- a. CTE Director of Grants and Workforce Development, Discussion (10 min) Karen Bautista
- Student Success Navigator Program Update and Funding Request, Action (10 min) – Deborah Perkins, Maria Hernandez, and Michelle Patrick-Norng
- c. 2025-2028 Student Equity Plan, Informational (10 min) Deborah Perkins
- d. CSEA Statement of Support, Action (5 min) Michelle Patrick-Norng
- e. Resolution 24/25-1, First Read (10 min) Michelle Patrick-Norng
- f. Resolution 24/25-2, First Read (10 min) Michelle Patrick-Norng
- g. Committee Appointments, Action (5 min) Michelle Patrick-Norng
  - i. Afraim Sedrak, Accessibility Advisory Workgroup
  - ii. Alli Stanojkovic, Curriculum Committee, 2-year term
  - iii. Carlos Diaz, Curriculum Committee, 2-year term
  - iv. Casey Sousa, Accessibility Advisory Workgroup
  - v. Casey Sousa, DE Committee, 2-year term
  - vi. Corinna Lopez, Technology Committee, 2-year term
  - vii. Courtney Williams, Accessibility Advisory Workgroup



# **Academic Senate**

- viii. Dan Stackhouse, Scholarship Committee
  - ix. Erin Sherard, Curriculum Committee, 2-year term
  - x. Gary Jimenez, District Institutional Effectiveness Coordinating Council
  - xi. Jennifer Carey, Scholarships Committee
- xii. Jennifer Oo, Grade Appeals Committee, 1-year term
- xiii. Julie Shields, Anaheim Campus Safety Committee, 1-year term
- xiv. Kenny Yu, Departmental Planning and Review Panel Co-Chair, 1-year term
- xv. Khanh Ninh, Departmental Planning and Review Panel Panelist, 1year term
- xvi. Khanh Ninh, Institutional Effectiveness Committee, 2-year term
- xvii. Kristina De La Cerda, Budget and Facility Planning Committee, 2-year term
- xviii. Kristina De La Cerda, District Equivalency Committee, 3-year term
- xix. Matt Stivers, Anaheim Campus Safety Committee, 1-year term
- xx. Matt Van Gelder, Professional Growth and Development Committee
- xxi. Megan Ly, Commencement/Student Success Planning/Scholarship Events Planning Team,
- xxii. Megan Ly, Grade Appeals Committee, 1-year term
- xxiii. Megan Ly, Scholarship Committee
- xxiv. Megan Ly, SEAP Committee, 2-year term
- xxv. Michelle Patrick-Norng, Accessibility Advisory Workgroup
- xxvi. Souzan Sahakian, DE Committee, 2-year term
- xxvii. Yvette Krebs, Community Relations Team/Marketing and Outreach
- xxviii. Yvette Krebs, Technology Committee, 2-year term
- VII. Committee Reports (submitted, unless deemed necessary, 10 min)

Next Meeting: May 6, 2025

It is the intention of North Orange Continuing Education to comply with the Americans with Disabilities Acts (ADA) in all respects. If, as an attendee or a participant at this meeting, you will need special assistance, North Orange Continuing Education will attempt to accommodate you in every reasonable manner. Please contact Michelle Patrick-Norng, Academic Senate President, at 714-808-4689 or <a href="majority-majority-needs-to-the-needs-to-